Mobile Access

This feature is not available in FedRAMP-compliant tenants.

Most functions related to mobile access are available through the Delinea Credential Manager (mobile) application installed on a consumer's mobile device. After a user of the Credential Manager (mobile) application logs in for the first time and registers their device, administrators of the Delinea Platform can view the device and its settings by following the steps below under Administrators.

For additional information on the Credential Manager (mobile) application and using it to log into the Platform using MFA, see the following: Credential Manager (mobile) and Login Process.

For a description of each Delinea mobile app, see Delinea Mobile Apps.

Administrators

  1. Click Settings in the left navigation, then select Authentication Profiles.

  2. Click the Security devices tab. Each device registered for mobile access will appear in a row, with columns displaying the Device Name, Model Name, Client Version, User, and User Status.

Users

If an administrator has set up MFA for a user, and the user's authentication profile includes a challenge that uses a mobile device, such as Delinea Authenticator, the user can select one of their registered mobile devices as the authentication method when they sign in.

To satisfy the Delinea Authenticator challenge, users install the Delinea Authenticator app. When they sign in, they approve the push notification in the app or enter the time-based one-time passcode (TOTP) it displays. Credential Manager (mobile) and Platform Mobile can't be used for this challenge.

Platform Notifications

To receive notifications from the Platform on a mobile device, a user must first log in to the Platform at least once from the device. This first login registers the user's mobile device to the user's profile. The user can then receive and reply to notifications, such as login MFA challenges, even when they are not logged in to the mobile application.

A device can be registered to only one Platform user profile at a time. If a different user subsequently logs in to the same Platform tenant from the same registered device, the device will be removed from the original user's profile. The original user will no longer able to receive notifications from the platform.

If a user no longer wishes to receive notifications on a device, they must log in to their Platform tenant, go to their profile, and delete the device from their list of registered devices.